ACL Home
Calendar
Mission
Membership
BayNews
Storytime
Readalikes
Review Tools
Submission Guidelines
Contacts
Institute
Performers Showcase
Fellowship
BayViews - ACL Logo
Read-Alikes

BayNews features read-alike ideas compiled by Penny Peck.


Children's library staff members are often called upon to do readers' advisory - offering reading selections to a young person based on that person's interests. Many times a reader will offer the title of a favorite book, and want similar books, which we call Read-Alikes. The demand for read-alikes seems to be on the increase, so BayNews now offers a regular column of read-alikes, which is posted in this section of our website.

NEW /

Land of Stories - cover image

  • The Land of Stories - Read-alikes for Chris Colfer's The Land of Stories (9/2014)



  • Copyright 1999-2014 Association of Children's Librarians of Northern California. All rights reserved.